Advent Calendar 2016: Days 1 – 6

Sometimes you look at the world and you think, ‘this is it.  The human race has peaked and now we’re all just whittling away our time on trivial, useless BS waiting for the asteroid to come and finish us.’  When I start to think like that, I just play with LEGO bricks and suddenly I’m cheerful about life again.

So this year, I got a LEGO City Advent Calendar to count down the days until the inevitably disappointing Christmas when I’ll just get socks and other stuff that’s useful but that I don’t really want.  Hopefully this will send the message that what I really want is more LEGO:

lc1600b

(I won’t show the cover it shows eveything you get, and I don’t want to ruin the surprise for people.  Although if you’re a betting person, you should probably on most doors containing LEGO).

So here was Day 1:

lc1601b

A Snowman!  And a Snow Friend… awww.  I should possibly have given the fire helmet to the one with limbs, although naturally I don’t think either of them would really be much use at fighting fires.

But behind door number two is:

lc1602b

So, a firefighter playing guitar.  So what’s a fiery rock sounding name,,, I shall call her… Ignacia Blaze!

On day three, we got a microphone stand and amplifier setup.  Although as you can see…

lc1603b

… Ignacia is not exactly setting this crowd on fire with her performance.

On day four, Iggy’s supervisor showed up:

lc1604b

‘GET BACK TO WORK!’

Indeed the life of being both a Rock Goddess and professional Fire Rescue Person is not an easy one.  But since her christening it was obvious that’s what Ignacia Blaze was born to be.  So on day 5, she sets off to clear away some snow for the good people of Lego City:

lc1605b

And on day six, Iggy remembers to attach the actual plough:

lc1606b

Leave a Reply

